The Hope

Each ray that rises up,

Brings a new wave of sunshine,

Just like the mighty sun that does not let monotony hurt it,

I push myself to the chores of life,

For there is something to cling on to

The world around me is built on

The strong foundations of faith and belief,

While some cling on to it as a reality,

Some chuckle at it, for it can be a myth

I look around, and find a reason to run,

A chase that has been keeping me on,

In spite of enduring a lot of pain

There has been a glimmer of hope,

Like always I’m going to hold on to it,

One day it might turn out to be true,

For we are a result of what we think

464475134

Leave a Reply

