The Surreal Ordeal

I woke up engulfed in the darkness,

Lonely and restless as it gets,

With my head rising above,

Like a Phoenix I emerged,

Although, there was no hint of light anywhere close to me.

Giving up was never taught to me,

I knew there was an end for the tunnel

There was a light waiting for me

I stood strong walking up to,

What awaited me

Embracing the darkness that I detested once,

I loved the pathway under that dark tunnel

As days passed by, I rose to shine,

For a bright day came to my rescue

Lending me its hand,

For I survived its surreal ordeal

                                                                                     -AS

the-surreal-ordeal

Leave a Reply

