Because , you were always there

When I was born you were there to hold me,

When I used to cry in a language no one used to understand,

you were there to understand me

When I used to cry in the middle of the night,

you were there sacrificing your sleep so that I can have one

When I used to learn to walk as a toddler,

you were there to hold me if I fell

When I used to fall while playing,

you were always there to tell me that you cannot learn to walk unless you fell down

When I used to fail in my school,

You taught me that you cannot succeed unless you fail

While I grew up as a teenager I thought you knew nothing,

But you were there tenderly supporting me without me knowing

While you did not give me everything I had asked for,

I did not realise you were teaching me to value my life

While you taught me not to be materialistic

I did not realise you were teaching me to learn that relationships are more important

When I had my heart broken,

You were there supporting me and making me understand that it is just a part of life

While I forgot all that you have done for me,

You still did not give up on me and were there for me every time I needed you

While I went away for my education,

You knew a part of you was going away, yet you were the most happiest person

When I got married ,

I did not realise that there is no one as happy as you could be

While I progressed in my life,

I conveniently forgot what I had got when I had you,

Now when I look back , I feel it was just you who made me life as heavenly as it could be.

Today I just feel I wish I had told you how much I loved you.
And more than that I know how much you have done for me

I just wish I took time to thank you for all that you have done for me while you were alive.

So what they say is true- ” Nobody can replace the love of your parents in your life “

Leave a Reply

